I suppose we knew this was going to happen. After the AFC Championship loss, Gronk and Brady have decided not to attend the Pro Bowl.

Gronk won't play so he can heal and Brady hasn't played in the all-star game since 2005. Brady is replaced by Jameis Winston of the Buccaneers and Cleveland's Gary Barnidge will fill in for Gronk.

Jamie Collins, Chandler Jones, Malcolm Butler, Mathew Slater and Stephen Gostkowski will represent the Patriots at the Pro Bowl on January 31st.