Voters had their say the Tuesdays municipal elections across New Hampshire.

Don Briand photo
Don Briand photo


Joyce Craig will be the next mayor of Manchester. Craig defeated incumbent Ted Gatsas in Tuesdays election in the Queen City.

City of Dover photo
Karen Weston                    City of Dover photo


Voters reelected incumbent mayors Jim Bouley in Concord, Paul Grenier in Berlin, Karen Weston in Dover,
Kendall Lane in Keene, Caroline McCarley in Rochester and Dana Hilliard in Somersworth.  Jack Blalock was the top vote getter in Portsmouth and will serve again as Mayor. Cliff Lazenby will serve as Assistant Mayor.

Bob Carrier and Lindsey Williams won contested at-large seats on the Dover City Council.  Andrew Wallace won the only contested seat for School Board.

Voters said yes to allowing keno in Berlin, Claremont, Laconia, Manchester, Nashua, Rochester and Somersworth. Voters said no to keno in Concord, Dover and Keene.

Maine voters said a resounding no to a proposed casino in York County. The measure was defeated 83 to 17 per cent.  Voters approved expanding medicaid under the affordable care act, a transportation bond and a pension fund amendment.

Democrat Erika Connors won the special New Hampshire House election in Hillsboro County District 15 and Democrat Brian Sullivan won in Sullivan County District 1.

Democrats won hotly contested gubernatorial races in Virginia and New Jersey with victories for Ralph Northam and Phil Murphy.

Voters reelection Democratic Mayors Marty Walsh in Boston and Bill de Blasio in New York.

In Maine, Marston Lovell was elected Mayor in Saco.
Portland voters said no to the proposal to cap rent increases. Voters in Lewiston and Auburn said no to a merger of the two cities. E

Eliot voters approved a local moratorium on marijuana sales.

More From WSHK-WSAK 102.1 & 105.3 The Shark