The Super Bowl Champion New England Patriots will be honored at the White House on April 19th.

Several players have said they will not attend the celebration. Martellus Bennett, LeGarrette Blount, Chris Long, and Devin McCourty have all said they will not be present.

Pretty sure Brady, Belichick and Kraft will be there.

This happens all the time, players from championship teams not going to the White House due to political reasons, seems like it's going to be a bigger story this year, as it's the first pro sports visit for President Trump.

More From WSHK-WSAK 102.1 & 105.3 The Shark